Blue2019-05-20T15:45:08-04:00

Project Description

Blue

Breed: Chow/American Bulldog X

Gender: Male

Age: 11 months old

Weight: 23kg

Needs: Good with dogs

My name is Blue, and I’m a 1 year old bulldog-chow mix! I’m a fun loving, goofy guy in search of my forever family! Things didn’t start out so great for me. My owner left me at a shelter, but that hasn’t stopped me from fully enjoying life. I like car rides, stuffy toys and especially playing with other dogs. I am thrilled every chance I get to make a new friend.

Because I was left behind by my humans once before, I am dealing with separation anxiety. I am looking for a family who will help me through this, until I learn that you will always come back for me. To assist me with getting comfortable being on my own, my foster Mum has been working hard on crate training, and it will need to be continued. As well, I would benefit from having another dog sibling at home. My foster Mum says I have improved sooooo much! I now know sit, lie down, shake a paw, and off, the furniture. I am as smart as a whip and eager to learn.

I would be best in a house where I have a family member home, more often than not. Probably best not have young children in the home as I am a bit uncoordinated and jumpy. I am not a fan of cats, so best not to have one. I need a forever parent or parents who can be firm with me, but loving.

My foster Mum says I am ready to go to my forever home! I hope you will consider taking me in. I promise I will be your best buddy! I am keeping my paws crossed!

Adopt Me